Honoring our Hometown Heroes has been a tradition in our community since 1999. The Hometown Heroes are composed of residents, businesses/institutions, and non-profit organizations that serve as outstanding role models for volunteerism and dedication to The Woodlands community.

Each year a new class is inducted into the Hometown Hero Hall of Fame at the annual Celebration of Excellence Gala benefitting Interfaith of The Woodlands. The 2019 Hometown Heroes will be honored on Saturday, October 5 at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott & Convention Center.